1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Estimates & Invoices
  4. Customer Authorization Tr...
  5. How to Enable Customer Authorization Tracking

How to Enable Customer Authorization Tracking

Instructional video:

Enable Customer Authorization Tracking from Feature Configuration before publishing estimates for approval.

Before You Begin

  • Your shop must have an active Pro or Elite plan.
  • You must have access to the shop’s Account Billing page.

Enable Customer Authorization

  1. Log in to app.hibbittsautopro.com.
  2. Open My Profile from the left menu.
  3. Select Account Billing.
  4. Scroll to Feature Configuration.
  5. Under Customer Authorization, select Enable customer authorization workflow.
  6. Optionally select Enable customer authorization warnings.
  7. Select Save.
Customer Authorization workflow and warning settings in HibbittsAutoPro
Enable the workflow and choose whether your shop also wants authorization reminders.

How the Settings Work

  • Customer authorization workflow displays Customer Sign-Off after an estimate has been published and allows authorization to be recorded against that version.
  • Customer authorization warnings displays a reminder when a work-order status is changed without authorization on the current published estimate.
  • Warnings are informational. They do not prevent the status change.

What Happens Next

Open a work order and use Preview Estimate or Email Estimate to publish the first estimate version. Customer Sign-Off appears after a published estimate is available.

How can we help?